Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Yesterday at 1:32 pm

» New member here!
by Geezer Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:31 pm

» Split limb and Draw length
by c sitas Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:25 pm

» Starting a New One
by c sitas Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:24 pm

» H L Bailey Plans
by ora8i Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:45 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Crossbowmen Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:36 am

» Medieval Crossbow Shooting video
by Onager Lovac Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:32 pm

» First submission
by War Song Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:25 pm

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by FrenckBrambo Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:30 am

» PVC pipe prod: Normal or loose laminate?
by kenh Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:11 am

» Modern 3-finned bolts in medieval style crossbows?
by c sitas Fri Mar 10, 2017 3:32 pm

» failure with a fiberglass tension bar loose laminate prod
by War Song Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:52 pm

» How to make crossbow tiller
by War Song Wed Mar 08, 2017 7:04 pm

» WTB: Medeival type crossbow
by kenh Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:18 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by OrienM Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:38 am

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Geezer Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:26 pm

» Prod construction
by OrienM Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:34 pm

» New compound crossbow build
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:17 pm

» Accuracy of the Claplock versus Rollernut
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:51 pm

» Heavy German sporting crossbow build
by Crossbowmen Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:06 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by OrienM Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:14 am

» Fixing a bad delflex
by Daniel Levesque Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:52 am

» First Time Crossbow Building Questions
by c sitas Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:50 pm

» Restoration
by c sitas Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:58 am

» Why did George Stevens glue a layer of linen to the prod and then wrap the prod in black tape?
by Geezer Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:31 pm


    Newbee's introduction

    Share

    Coyote
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2014-02-01

    Newbee's introduction

    Post by Coyote on Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:36 pm

    Hi there,

    I go with the name john, am 44 yrs old and live in Europe..
    Although I have a Barnett 'woodstock' Wildcat in possession I 've never used it much. I'd like to change this but was looking for a way to replace
    the limb for a stronger one when I stumpled upon your forum. Not much draw weight. If I must, I can cock it with one hand!
    Anyway, forum looks great and seems like I can learn a thing or two here.

    I was planning to use the bow for 'survival purposes' and since a firearm / ammo is more difficult to come by..  tongue 


    greetings - john
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 692
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 68
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Newbee's introduction

    Post by kenh on Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:15 pm

    Welcome Coyote!  Lots of great info here.  I'm sure someone will tell you a source for replacement prods for the Barnett bows.

      Current date/time is Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:14 am