Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Geezer website?
by Geezer Yesterday at 3:01 pm

» Could I get advise on order of operations?
by Bs1110101 Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:02 am

» Blocked pictures by Photobucket
by Agniznag Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:02 am

» Renaissance Sporting crossbow
by chaz Mon Jul 10, 2017 12:22 am

» Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!
by Agniznag Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:26 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by Agniznag Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:56 am

» Questions about steel prod specs
by Daniel Levesque Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:58 am

» aluminum prod
by Geezer Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:50 am

» opinions please
by Geezer Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:19 pm

» Hello all!
by Tarzan65 Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:54 am

» Yet another one
by Daniel Levesque Sun Jul 02, 2017 9:37 am

» Renaissance peep sight
by kenh Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:48 am

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by kenh Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:24 am

» Chinese crossbow with auxiliary string?
by stm2010 Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:48 am

» 15th century saxon prods
by Geezer Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:34 am

» Crusader crossbow
by c sitas Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:41 pm

» Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas
by kenh Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:25 pm

» loose laminate issues
by c sitas Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:42 am

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by c sitas Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:55 pm

» My second crossbow
by Daniel Levesque Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:48 am

» Need to locate Windlass Crossbow, pre 1600, in Rome, Venice, or Florence
by 8fingers Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:24 pm

» Crossbow Projectiles
by Geezer Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:10 pm

» Greetings!
by OnlyHuman Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:40 am

» Anyone know what this is?
by Yuki23emma Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:54 pm

» Prod specs
by Onager Lovac Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:25 pm


    Newbee's introduction

    Share

    Coyote
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2014-02-01

    Newbee's introduction

    Post by Coyote on Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:36 pm

    Hi there,

    I go with the name john, am 44 yrs old and live in Europe..
    Although I have a Barnett 'woodstock' Wildcat in possession I 've never used it much. I'd like to change this but was looking for a way to replace
    the limb for a stronger one when I stumpled upon your forum. Not much draw weight. If I must, I can cock it with one hand!
    Anyway, forum looks great and seems like I can learn a thing or two here.

    I was planning to use the bow for 'survival purposes' and since a firearm / ammo is more difficult to come by..  tongue 


    greetings - john
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 718
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 69
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Newbee's introduction

    Post by kenh on Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:15 pm

    Welcome Coyote!  Lots of great info here.  I'm sure someone will tell you a source for replacement prods for the Barnett bows.

      Current date/time is Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:47 am