Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Fast loading crossbow
by septua Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:22 am

» lashing a glass prod in raw hide?
by kenh Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:00 am

» Balestra Veloce / Leonardo DaVinci
by msalazar2310 Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:37 am

» Goats Foot Lever
by Geezer Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:42 pm

» Hickory and Ipe 180lb flatbow
by actionbow Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:56 pm

» goat foot questions.
by Geezer Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:26 am

» My latest crossbow
by actionbow Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:10 am

» Prod questions....
by Geezer Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:58 pm

» convert compound cross bow to ball shooter
by kenh Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:34 am

» Skane Lockbow replica (and making of)
by actionbow Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:10 am

» horn inlay and veneer
by Geezer Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:21 am

» String traps bolt to tiller when loosed
by Geezer Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:36 am

» How close to original would you go
by jamesjohnson Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:36 am

» Crossbow bullet bolt's
by Geezer Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:27 pm

» Moving the nut lugs forward.
by Dark Factor Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:33 pm

» Bridle length and waxing?
by Geezer Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:08 pm

» Draw length VS. prod length on wood prods
by Dark Factor Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:32 am

» Typical dimensions of late Gothic composite bows
by Dark Factor Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:10 am

» Medieval stirrup crossbow
by Dark Factor Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:55 am

» Reciprocating Saw?
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:59 am

» Help Needed with Bullet Crossbow Prod
by Crossbowmen Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm

» Leaving the prod strung?
by JacobL Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:37 pm

» Crossbow for a 8 year old kid
by Daniel Levesque Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:11 pm

» Chinese carpenter make bed crossbow, earlest repeating crossbow and chu-ko-nu
by c sitas Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:49 pm

» Linen or Hemp String
by kenh Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:47 am


    Newbee's introduction

    Share

    Coyote
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2014-02-01

    Newbee's introduction

    Post by Coyote on Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:36 pm

    Hi there,

    I go with the name john, am 44 yrs old and live in Europe..
    Although I have a Barnett 'woodstock' Wildcat in possession I 've never used it much. I'd like to change this but was looking for a way to replace
    the limb for a stronger one when I stumpled upon your forum. Not much draw weight. If I must, I can cock it with one hand!
    Anyway, forum looks great and seems like I can learn a thing or two here.

    I was planning to use the bow for 'survival purposes' and since a firearm / ammo is more difficult to come by..  tongue 


    greetings - john
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 763
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 69
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Newbee's introduction

    Post by kenh on Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:15 pm

    Welcome Coyote!  Lots of great info here.  I'm sure someone will tell you a source for replacement prods for the Barnett bows.

      Current date/time is Wed Apr 25, 2018 9:21 pm