Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Chinese crossbow with auxiliary string?
by kenh Today at 5:16 am

» Crusader crossbow
by c sitas Yesterday at 9:41 pm

» Yet another one
by Daniel Levesque Yesterday at 11:51 am

» Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas
by kenh Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:25 pm

» Renaissance Sporting crossbow
by tony a Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:10 am

» 15th century saxon prods
by Geezer Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:46 pm

» loose laminate issues
by c sitas Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:42 am

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by c sitas Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:55 pm

» My second crossbow
by Daniel Levesque Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:48 am

» Need to locate Windlass Crossbow, pre 1600, in Rome, Venice, or Florence
by 8fingers Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:24 pm

» Crossbow Projectiles
by Geezer Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:10 pm

» Greetings!
by OnlyHuman Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:40 am

» Anyone know what this is?
by Yuki23emma Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:54 pm

» Prod specs
by Onager Lovac Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:25 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by kenh Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:34 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:25 pm

» Reverse draw "compound" build
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:20 pm

» Casting Resource
by White Oak Wed May 31, 2017 2:28 am

» The Road so far......
by White Oak Mon May 29, 2017 7:17 am

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by Onager Lovac Wed May 24, 2017 6:41 pm

» Hello from Maine
by White Oak Sun May 21, 2017 11:06 pm

» Leonardo Da Vinci string with suport-rolls
by Oppenheimer Tue May 16, 2017 11:40 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Phil Abrahams Mon May 08, 2017 2:10 pm

» Trying to reduce the power stroke in my next project
by octavioaugusto.oliveira Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:27 pm

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:31 am


    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Share

    stuckinthemud1
    Tinkerer

    If there is a will, there is a way.


    TinkererIf there is a will, there  is a way.

    Posts : 72
    Join date : 2014-02-05
    Age : 49
    Location : south wales valleys

    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Post by stuckinthemud1 on Fri May 16, 2014 2:55 am

    Hi All,

    I have been trying to calculate the dimensions for the stag-horn inlays on the Ulrich crosbow using the HD images from the Met website. Is there anyone out there able to confirm these?

    fore-stock inlay  (figure of Justice?), length 6 inch; 'long inlays' (side and underside), all 12 inch length. If I am correct about the length then I can feel comfortable that I have got the widths right too.

    Also, does anyone have a detailed image (sketch/plan/photo) of the inlay around the tickler as in the only images I have the carving is obscured by the tickler itself. 

    Thanks

    Stuck

      Current date/time is Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:15 am