Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» New crossbow builder
by wjbates1430 Today at 2:10 pm

» Medieval bowyer
by kenh Today at 1:36 pm

» Airsoft Crossbow-Finished at Last!
by JacobL Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:27 pm

» Powermaster Madness
by c sitas Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:41 am

» Powermaster
by c sitas Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:58 am

» Best wood for a novice?
by Geezer Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:21 am

» Adding a steel sear insert?
by Geezer Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:13 am

» Great Machines
by c sitas Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:39 pm

» Medieval Crossbow Bolts DIY Question
by Rumburak Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:17 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by Juniper Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:54 pm

» Beware of Alchem
by Archer46176 Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:33 pm

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Celtic Archer Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:56 pm

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by John Edgerton Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:38 pm

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by JacobL Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:03 pm

» Early Lever and pin Crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:56 am

» Crusader crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:53 am

» First Efforts
by rickraedeke Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:25 am

» aluminum prod
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:38 am

» First whitetail buck taken with medieval crossbow
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:38 am

» Airsoft Crossbow
by JacobL Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:11 pm

» Questions about steel prod specs
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:25 pm

» Faking a medieval composite crossbow prod.
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:13 pm

» Airsoft Bow
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:56 pm

» Hello All!
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:54 pm

» Padre Island Bow
by Geezer Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:14 pm


    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Share

    stuckinthemud1
    Tinkerer

    If there is a will, there is a way.


    TinkererIf there is a will, there  is a way.

    Posts : 73
    Join date : 2014-02-05
    Age : 49
    Location : south wales valleys

    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Post by stuckinthemud1 on Fri May 16, 2014 2:55 am

    Hi All,

    I have been trying to calculate the dimensions for the stag-horn inlays on the Ulrich crosbow using the HD images from the Met website. Is there anyone out there able to confirm these?

    fore-stock inlay  (figure of Justice?), length 6 inch; 'long inlays' (side and underside), all 12 inch length. If I am correct about the length then I can feel comfortable that I have got the widths right too.

    Also, does anyone have a detailed image (sketch/plan/photo) of the inlay around the tickler as in the only images I have the carving is obscured by the tickler itself. 

    Thanks

    Stuck

      Current date/time is Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:01 pm