Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Salut from France
by c sitas Yesterday at 1:15 pm

» Starting a New One
by c sitas Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:18 am

» DURAL ALLOY PROD BLANK--RECURVE DESIGN
by Andy. Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:06 pm

» A trip to Geezer's
by c sitas Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:05 am

» Need some advices for prod material
by c sitas Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:39 am

» RDT experiments
by FrenckBrambo Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:48 pm

» How to make a miniature medieval crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:03 pm

» A real miniature crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:11 pm

» Stringing question
by Daniel Levesque Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:12 pm

» Newbe From Hartford, Ct.
by kenh Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:52 am

» Epoxy brands and sorts
by FrenckBrambo Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:40 am

» Forging some bodkins
by SlingerDave Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:40 am

» Split limb and Draw length
by FrenckBrambo Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:16 am

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by kenh Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:23 am

» Steel Prod and Trigger Mech FS/T
by OrienM Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:55 pm

» Custom Cobra Crossbow pistol
by Vampyr Engel Fri Dec 30, 2016 11:04 pm

» Howdy from Texas!
by SlingerDave Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:18 pm

» Prod construction
by OrienM Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:17 am

» How do you string your crossbow
by SlingerDave Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:12 am

» Hi from Newbie
by kenh Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:36 pm

» Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!
by Daniel Levesque Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:39 am

» Hello from MD
by Gnome Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:41 am

» Medieval Crossbow Replica
by kenh Tue Dec 13, 2016 6:29 pm

» Intesting Mechanical Bow can pre-cocking and locking
by stm2010 Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:29 pm

» Invitation
by Vee Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:42 am


    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Share

    stuckinthemud1
    Tinkerer

    If there is a will, there is a way.


    TinkererIf there is a will, there  is a way.

    Posts : 66
    Join date : 2014-02-05
    Age : 48
    Location : south wales valleys

    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Post by stuckinthemud1 on Fri May 16, 2014 2:55 am

    Hi All,

    I have been trying to calculate the dimensions for the stag-horn inlays on the Ulrich crosbow using the HD images from the Met website. Is there anyone out there able to confirm these?

    fore-stock inlay  (figure of Justice?), length 6 inch; 'long inlays' (side and underside), all 12 inch length. If I am correct about the length then I can feel comfortable that I have got the widths right too.

    Also, does anyone have a detailed image (sketch/plan/photo) of the inlay around the tickler as in the only images I have the carving is obscured by the tickler itself. 

    Thanks

    Stuck

      Current date/time is Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:40 am