Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Draw length VS. prod length on wood prods
by Dark Factor Today at 12:36 pm

» Typical dimensions of late Gothic composite bows
by Dark Factor Today at 4:10 am

» Medieval stirrup crossbow
by Dark Factor Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:55 am

» Reciprocating Saw?
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:59 am

» Skane Lockbow replica (and making of)
by Dark Factor Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:03 am

» Help Needed with Bullet Crossbow Prod
by Crossbowmen Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm

» Leaving the prod strung?
by JacobL Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:37 pm

» Crossbow for a 8 year old kid
by Daniel Levesque Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:11 pm

» Chinese carpenter make bed crossbow, earlest repeating crossbow and chu-ko-nu
by c sitas Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:49 pm

» Linen or Hemp String
by kenh Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:47 am

» New member
by Geezer Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:00 pm

» Why the ratchet in Greek gastraphetes can hold on the string force?
by Dark Factor Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:20 pm

» How to calculate potential energy in a compound system?
by Alan Case Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:02 pm

» Nut from a pool que ball?
by chaz Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:46 am

» Great Machines
by rickraedeke Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:32 am

» Crossbow Legality Help (Canada)
by JacobL Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:31 pm

» Adding a steel sear insert?
by fester Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:53 pm

» MISFIRES! ...String passing underneath bolt!
by Anatine Duo Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:18 pm

» Best diameter delrin for nut ?
by Geezer Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:08 pm

» Opinions on this Thing?
by JacobL Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:45 pm

» Ideas and designs for a Crossbow Inside A Pipe?
by JacobL Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:38 pm

» Airsoft Crossbow, Back, and Far Better
by JacobL Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:13 pm

» Hemp cord and nut drilling?
by kenh Sat Dec 23, 2017 12:10 pm

» Making a tickler
by Geezer Thu Dec 21, 2017 5:41 pm

» has anyone checked out the sling shot channel lately?
by Andy. Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:11 pm


    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Share

    stuckinthemud1
    Tinkerer

    If there is a will, there is a way.


    TinkererIf there is a will, there  is a way.

    Posts : 94
    Join date : 2014-02-05
    Age : 49
    Location : south wales valleys

    dimensions for inlays on the Ulrich 'bow

    Post by stuckinthemud1 on Fri May 16, 2014 2:55 am

    Hi All,

    I have been trying to calculate the dimensions for the stag-horn inlays on the Ulrich crosbow using the HD images from the Met website. Is there anyone out there able to confirm these?

    fore-stock inlay  (figure of Justice?), length 6 inch; 'long inlays' (side and underside), all 12 inch length. If I am correct about the length then I can feel comfortable that I have got the widths right too.

    Also, does anyone have a detailed image (sketch/plan/photo) of the inlay around the tickler as in the only images I have the carving is obscured by the tickler itself. 

    Thanks

    Stuck

      Current date/time is Sun Feb 25, 2018 6:40 pm