Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Chinese crossbow with auxiliary string?
by kenh Today at 5:16 am

» Crusader crossbow
by c sitas Yesterday at 9:41 pm

» Yet another one
by Daniel Levesque Yesterday at 11:51 am

» Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas
by kenh Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:25 pm

» Renaissance Sporting crossbow
by tony a Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:10 am

» 15th century saxon prods
by Geezer Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:46 pm

» loose laminate issues
by c sitas Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:42 am

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by c sitas Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:55 pm

» My second crossbow
by Daniel Levesque Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:48 am

» Need to locate Windlass Crossbow, pre 1600, in Rome, Venice, or Florence
by 8fingers Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:24 pm

» Crossbow Projectiles
by Geezer Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:10 pm

» Greetings!
by OnlyHuman Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:40 am

» Anyone know what this is?
by Yuki23emma Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:54 pm

» Prod specs
by Onager Lovac Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:25 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by kenh Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:34 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:25 pm

» Reverse draw "compound" build
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:20 pm

» Casting Resource
by White Oak Wed May 31, 2017 2:28 am

» The Road so far......
by White Oak Mon May 29, 2017 7:17 am

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by Onager Lovac Wed May 24, 2017 6:41 pm

» Hello from Maine
by White Oak Sun May 21, 2017 11:06 pm

» Leonardo Da Vinci string with suport-rolls
by Oppenheimer Tue May 16, 2017 11:40 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Phil Abrahams Mon May 08, 2017 2:10 pm

» Trying to reduce the power stroke in my next project
by octavioaugusto.oliveira Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:27 pm

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:31 am


    Introduce myself

    Share
    avatar
    luigi.perin
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2015-01-29
    Age : 53
    Location : Italy

    Introduce myself

    Post by luigi.perin on Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:09 am

    Hallo,

    my neame is Luigi, I am a medieval reenactor.

    I am working on a medieval crossbow and so I would like to exchange experience about buld it.
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 709
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 69
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Introduce myself

    Post by kenh on Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:46 am

    Ciao Luigi;

    What kind of re-enacting are you doing?  Roman?  Condottieri?  Post pictures of your project as it grows, and we'll help any way we can.

      Current date/time is Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:15 am