Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» My first Crossbow Tell me what you think!
by c sitas Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:45 am

» G/Day from Queensland Australia
by Andy. Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:15 am

» Here I go, overthinking again
by stuckinthemud1 Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:15 am

» What string material is safe for Alchem Steel prods
by c sitas Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:13 am

» what's the best glue
by kenh Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:51 pm

» Finished Crossbow - Thanks to all - here some pic and if anyone wants info let me know happy to help .
by Gnome Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:08 pm

» Advice needed re test rig?
by stuckinthemud1 Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:55 am

» yew and sinew prod help needed
by stuckinthemud1 Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:40 pm

» Ball shooting Crossbows worth the bother
by Seventeen76 Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:59 pm

» Crusader crossbow
by stuckinthemud1 Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:54 pm

» Plans and materials for my first build
by chilihook Mon Sep 24, 2018 11:53 am

» carving on early crossbows
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Sep 23, 2018 10:32 am

» invisible joints in bone spine-inlay
by Geezer Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:43 pm

» My 2nd crossbow project - german crossbow with cranequin
by MePilot1 Mon Sep 17, 2018 6:44 am

» Getting the best accuracy from a crossbow
by dutchbow Fri Sep 14, 2018 1:45 am

» Pictures of crossbow I have been build
by chaz Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:02 pm

» Sharp bend in the tickler
by Geezer Tue Sep 11, 2018 3:11 pm

» Bolt weight to prod poundage
by Geezer Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:10 pm

» Commecial slingshot crossbow
by chaz Wed Aug 29, 2018 1:20 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by chrisgo Tue Aug 28, 2018 10:18 am

» making my first crossbow string
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:04 pm

» Looking for some help Identifying this crossbow
by Geezer Sat Aug 25, 2018 11:15 am

» Knot to secure nut twine?
by c sitas Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:28 am

» bolt rest advice
by stuckinthemud1 Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:23 pm

» what depth to Install a Prod and angle
by globalmark Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:19 am


    Introduce myself

    Share
    avatar
    luigi.perin
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2015-01-29
    Age : 54
    Location : Italy

    Introduce myself

    Post by luigi.perin on Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:09 am

    Hallo,

    my neame is Luigi, I am a medieval reenactor.

    I am working on a medieval crossbow and so I would like to exchange experience about buld it.
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 772
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 70
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Introduce myself

    Post by kenh on Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:46 am

    Ciao Luigi;

    What kind of re-enacting are you doing?  Roman?  Condottieri?  Post pictures of your project as it grows, and we'll help any way we can.

      Current date/time is Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:04 am