Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» My project Powermaster
by EugeneSlagle Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:54 pm

» Lillohus crossbow
by Dark Factor Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:45 pm

» Old Powermaster project & question.
by EugeneSlagle Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:14 am

» My 2nd crossbow project - german crossbow with cranequin
by MePilot1 Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:36 am

» Medieval composite bows
by Dark Factor Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:44 am

» Medieval bowyer
by Dark Factor Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:30 pm

» New crossbow builder
by wjbates1430 Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:10 pm

» Airsoft Crossbow-Finished at Last!
by JacobL Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:27 pm

» Powermaster Madness
by c sitas Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:41 am

» Powermaster
by c sitas Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:58 am

» Best wood for a novice?
by Geezer Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:21 am

» Adding a steel sear insert?
by Geezer Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:13 am

» Great Machines
by c sitas Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:39 pm

» Medieval Crossbow Bolts DIY Question
by Rumburak Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:17 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by Juniper Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:54 pm

» Beware of Alchem
by Archer46176 Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:33 pm

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Celtic Archer Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:56 pm

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by John Edgerton Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:38 pm

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by JacobL Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:03 pm

» Early Lever and pin Crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:56 am

» Crusader crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:53 am

» First Efforts
by rickraedeke Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:25 am

» aluminum prod
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:38 am

» First whitetail buck taken with medieval crossbow
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:38 am

» Airsoft Crossbow
by JacobL Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:11 pm


    Another new person

    Share
    avatar
    Rekon
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2010-06-25
    Age : 45
    Location : Caid, California

    Another new person

    Post by Rekon on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:06 pm

    Hi all... I am a medieval re-creationist making my first full-sized crossbow. I've made a couple tiny ones, but full-size is a whole new challenge. I'm glad to have found Arbalist!

    Rekon
    avatar
    Lightly
    Master Crossbowyer
    Master Crossbowyer

    Posts : 199
    Join date : 2010-01-12
    Age : 57
    Location : Austin, Tx

    Re: Another new person

    Post by Lightly on Thu Jul 08, 2010 11:34 pm

    A belated welcome, Rekon! There is plenty of info here, and please, do not hesitate to ask questions! I have any number of photos of building different crossbows, and many here are quite expert on that subject..

    Take care!

    Lightly

      Current date/time is Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:08 am