Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» tickler taper
by Geezer Yesterday at 12:41 pm

» Knot to secure nut twine?
by fester Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:19 pm

» any sneaky hints and tips?
by stuckinthemud1 Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:57 am

» Plans and materials for my first build
by chilihook Fri Aug 10, 2018 6:36 am

» Looking for some help Identifying this crossbow
by Hjoken Thu Aug 09, 2018 7:03 pm

» Greetings from Central Connecticut
by chilihook Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:09 am

» how deep should I recess the nut?
by stuckinthemud1 Mon Aug 06, 2018 11:19 am

» Ball shooting Crossbows worth the bother
by topfmine Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:25 am

» Marble Shooting Crossbow
by JacobL Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:27 am

» My first Crossbow
by Geezer Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:58 pm

» bridle eye horn re-enforcing examples anyone?
by stuckinthemud1 Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:19 am

» Blocked pictures by Photobucket
by topfmine Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:18 am

» Italy palio tournament style bullet bow
by septua Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:22 pm

» Wooden Crossbows - Seeking Info
by Franck Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:16 pm

» crossbow prod material/what type of steel
by Franck Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:11 pm

» my composite crossbow lath project
by stuckinthemud1 Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:35 pm

» Limb harding\ tempering ?
by ragumup Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:03 am

» how made homemade (reverse) crossbow ?
by Ricardo Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:56 pm

» Pump action crossbow (powerful)
by Ivanhoe Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:50 am

» nut from antler
by OrienM Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:50 am

» Nut from a pool que ball?
by drawknife Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:29 am

» Trouble with my Gafa
by drawknife Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:56 am

» Do all triggers Have claws - what types and claw or no claw
by globalmark Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:19 am

» For Sale: Masai Crossbow
by TonyU Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:15 pm

» Medieval composite bows
by juanjo Fri Jun 08, 2018 5:10 am


    Presentation

    Share

    juanjo
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 9
    Join date : 2018-05-18
    Age : 61
    Location : Pamplona

    Presentation

    Post by juanjo on Sat May 19, 2018 2:26 am

    Hello, I found this forum looking for articles related to the crossbow that appears in the video armbrust mit integrierter spannmechanismus aus dem loffenholz, I was interested and therefore I secured the forum, the only downside is that I have to translate through google since my language is Spanish and I know French better, but hardly any English. thank you for taking me in this brotherhood.
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 769
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 70
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Presentation

    Post by kenh on Sat May 19, 2018 7:53 am

    Welcome,  Bienvenido, Wilcommen, Bienvenue!

    juanjo
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 9
    Join date : 2018-05-18
    Age : 61
    Location : Pamplona

    Re: Presentation

    Post by juanjo on Sun May 20, 2018 2:13 am

    Eskerrik asko, gracias, thank you, merci, danke.
    I forgot to say that I am retired (recently) and that I have practiced the shot with firearms and with bow, the crossbow always I had liked but there is not a lot of fondness for it, therefore my knowledge is very poor, but I would like to learn to be able participate in medieval recreations (Navarre, where I am and live) was a kingdom with extensive use of crossbows in their armies.

    c sitas
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 477
    Join date : 2012-11-24

    Re: Presentation

    Post by c sitas on Wed May 23, 2018 4:31 pm

    Hello Juanjo;  you are very welcome here. Sometimes we need to translate but, we mostly speak crossbow here. Above all enjoy this place . Have fun

    Sponsored content

    Re: Presentation

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:32 am