Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Balestra Veloce / Leonardo DaVinci
by msalazar2310 Today at 10:37 am

» Goats Foot Lever
by Geezer Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:42 pm

» Hickory and Ipe 180lb flatbow
by actionbow Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:56 pm

» goat foot questions.
by Geezer Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:26 am

» My latest crossbow
by actionbow Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:10 am

» Prod questions....
by Geezer Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:58 pm

» convert compound cross bow to ball shooter
by kenh Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:34 am

» Skane Lockbow replica (and making of)
by actionbow Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:10 am

» horn inlay and veneer
by Geezer Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:21 am

» String traps bolt to tiller when loosed
by Geezer Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:36 am

» How close to original would you go
by jamesjohnson Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:36 am

» Crossbow bullet bolt's
by Geezer Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:27 pm

» Moving the nut lugs forward.
by Dark Factor Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:33 pm

» Bridle length and waxing?
by Geezer Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:08 pm

» Draw length VS. prod length on wood prods
by Dark Factor Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:32 am

» Typical dimensions of late Gothic composite bows
by Dark Factor Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:10 am

» Medieval stirrup crossbow
by Dark Factor Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:55 am

» Reciprocating Saw?
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:59 am

» Help Needed with Bullet Crossbow Prod
by Crossbowmen Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm

» Leaving the prod strung?
by JacobL Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:37 pm

» Crossbow for a 8 year old kid
by Daniel Levesque Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:11 pm

» Chinese carpenter make bed crossbow, earlest repeating crossbow and chu-ko-nu
by c sitas Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:49 pm

» Linen or Hemp String
by kenh Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:47 am

» New member
by Geezer Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:00 pm

» Why the ratchet in Greek gastraphetes can hold on the string force?
by Dark Factor Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:20 pm


    I the new guy

    Share

    oldguy387
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2009-12-26

    I the new guy

    Post by oldguy387 on Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:12 am

    Wanted to say hello. I am the new guy here and have just started building crossbows as a hobby in my retirement. Thanks
    avatar
    Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 1041
    Join date : 2009-11-25
    Age : 30
    Location : NJ, USA

    Re: I the new guy

    Post by Ivo on Sat Dec 26, 2009 4:35 pm

    Hello to you too oldguy387,

    Glad to hear about your choice of hobby. Crossbows are a great platform for creativity, both artistic and technological. I'm certain this community will help you bring your ideas to life. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Welcome to The Arbalist Guild oldguy387! sunny

    Ivo

      Current date/time is Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:57 pm