Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Binding on the stirrup
by stuckinthemud1 Today at 3:28 pm

» yew and sinew prod help needed
by stuckinthemud1 Today at 2:44 pm

» horn inlay and veneer
by OrienM Yesterday at 8:44 pm

» Trouble with my Gafa
by Geezer Yesterday at 12:31 pm

» Presentation
by c sitas Wed May 23, 2018 4:31 pm

» My latest crossbow
by drawknife Tue May 22, 2018 3:13 pm

» Medieval composite bows
by Dark Factor Mon May 21, 2018 12:46 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by stuckinthemud1 Sun May 20, 2018 5:32 am

» angles and rivets
by Geezer Fri May 18, 2018 1:16 pm

» morticed nut blocks
by Dark Factor Wed May 16, 2018 12:02 pm

» Crossbow triggers
by Croftage Mon May 14, 2018 1:41 pm

» Cocking lever
by c sitas Fri May 11, 2018 8:09 am

» Late roman crossbow
by Dark Factor Wed May 09, 2018 10:27 am

» For Sale: Masai Crossbow
by TonyU Tue May 08, 2018 6:35 am

» Powermaster Madness
by Archer46176 Sun May 06, 2018 8:08 pm

» Fast loading crossbow
by septua Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:22 am

» lashing a glass prod in raw hide?
by kenh Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:00 am

» Balestra Veloce / Leonardo DaVinci
by msalazar2310 Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:37 am

» Goats Foot Lever
by Geezer Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:42 pm

» Hickory and Ipe 180lb flatbow
by actionbow Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:56 pm

» goat foot questions.
by Geezer Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:26 am

» Prod questions....
by Geezer Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:58 pm

» convert compound cross bow to ball shooter
by kenh Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:34 am

» Skane Lockbow replica (and making of)
by actionbow Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:10 am

» String traps bolt to tiller when loosed
by Geezer Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:36 am


    hello from another new guy

    Share
    avatar
    Fred
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 18
    Join date : 2010-01-18
    Location : Belfast, Northern Ireland

    hello from another new guy

    Post by Fred on Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:43 am

    Hi folks
    I built my first crossbow about 25 years ago and have been dabbling with them ever since. Crossbow building actually got me interested in engineering and to some extent has determined my career path. Im really pleased to find a forum that is dedicated to builders and hope that it is very successful.

    Fred
    avatar
    Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 1041
    Join date : 2009-11-25
    Age : 30
    Location : NJ, USA

    Re: hello from another new guy

    Post by Ivo on Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:42 am

    Welcome Fred,

    Good to see you like the site. I also hope this thing grows big and powerful with all kinds of information...crossbows are a mighty topic when it comes to technologies and creative approach. Very Happy

    Ivo

      Current date/time is Fri May 25, 2018 4:42 pm