Traveler218
    Fresh Blood

Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows

Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

Hello from Madison Alabama

Post by Traveler218 on Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:58 pm

HI;

I was cruising the internet looking for a solution for eliminating a Squirrel problem and ran across this sight. The pictures and articles where so intriguing that I think I'm hooked.

In my typical fashion I jumped in with both feet. I have already laminated up a wooden prod and dremel tooled out a steel nut for the trigger. Now if I can just figure out how to put it all together scratch

stoneagebowyer
    Crossbow Junkie

I live here!

Crossbow JunkieI live here!

Re: Hello from Madison Alabama

Post by stoneagebowyer on Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:59 am

Welcome. Sounds like you have jumped in with both feet and hands. This is a great place, with a wealth of knowledge, so I am sure your journey will be successful.

Dane

Traveler218
    Fresh Blood

Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows

Post by Traveler218 on Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:14 am

stoneagebowyer wrote:Welcome. Sounds like you have jumped in with both feet and hands. This is a great place, with a wealth of knowledge, so I am sure your journey will be successful.

Dane

Thanks for the welcome. I look forward to some interesting work.

The one thing I am having trouble finding is information of making a wooden prod. Shaping it and determining the proper thickness is an issue. I have seen references to "build along's" ? Are these what they sound like and where do I find them?

Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

Post by Ivo on Sun Jan 01, 2012 10:49 pm

Good Day Traveler,

Welcome to the forum.

Not sure if we have a detailed buildalong on a bow with a wooden prod, but definitely remember some wooden builds, need to do a bit of digging. Smile