Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Wooden Crossbows - Seeking Info
by Franck Yesterday at 4:16 pm

» crossbow prod material/what type of steel
by Franck Yesterday at 4:11 pm

» Ball shooting Crossbows worth the bother
by septua Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:07 am

» my composite crossbow lath project
by stuckinthemud1 Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:35 pm

» Limb harding\ tempering ?
by ragumup Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:03 am

» how made homemade (reverse) crossbow ?
by Ricardo Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:56 pm

» Pump action crossbow (powerful)
by Ivanhoe Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:50 am

» nut from antler
by OrienM Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:50 am

» Nut from a pool que ball?
by drawknife Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:29 am

» Trouble with my Gafa
by drawknife Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:56 am

» Do all triggers Have claws - what types and claw or no claw
by globalmark Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:19 am

» For Sale: Masai Crossbow
by TonyU Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:15 pm

» Medieval composite bows
by juanjo Fri Jun 08, 2018 5:10 am

» yew and sinew prod help needed
by stuckinthemud1 Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:34 am

» Small gothic crossbow (with wooden lever)
by OrienM Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:35 am

» Binding on the stirrup
by Geezer Sat May 26, 2018 7:26 am

» horn inlay and veneer
by OrienM Thu May 24, 2018 8:44 pm

» Presentation
by c sitas Wed May 23, 2018 4:31 pm

» My latest crossbow
by drawknife Tue May 22, 2018 3:13 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by stuckinthemud1 Sun May 20, 2018 5:32 am

» angles and rivets
by Geezer Fri May 18, 2018 1:16 pm

» morticed nut blocks
by Dark Factor Wed May 16, 2018 12:02 pm

» Crossbow triggers
by Croftage Mon May 14, 2018 1:41 pm

» Cocking lever
by c sitas Fri May 11, 2018 8:09 am

» Late roman crossbow
by Dark Factor Wed May 09, 2018 10:27 am


    The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Share

    JoergS
    Tinkerer

    If there is a will, there is a way.


    TinkererIf there is a will, there  is a way.

    Posts : 69
    Join date : 2011-09-07

    The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Post by JoergS on Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:27 am

    After all these "special" ammo crossbows (knives, spears, darts...), I wanted to make a crossbow that pretty much shoots anything that fits in its barrel.



    This thing is a lot of fun!

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Post by Guest on Tue Aug 14, 2012 2:56 am

    gone


    Last edited by Gui on Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    stoneagebowyer
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 490
    Join date : 2011-01-12

    Re: The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Post by stoneagebowyer on Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:44 am

    This one is so cool. I like the fact that you can kill both zombies and vampires. You would probably need a night vision scope to hunt vampires, though.

    Dane
    avatar
    actionbow
    Workshop Savvy

    Did you see my tool collection?


    Workshop SavvyDid you see my tool collection?

    Posts : 139
    Join date : 2012-09-18
    Age : 45
    Location : Portland, Oregon

    Re: The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Post by actionbow on Wed Sep 19, 2012 4:21 pm

    100 fps on a can? Joerg, you are awesome. Your inventive nature is inspiring. Never stop making slingbows!

    Sponsored content

    Re: The Blunderbuss Crossbow

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:53 am