Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» 15th century saxon prods
by Geezer Today at 7:34 am

» Yet another one
by jocky Yesterday at 7:09 am

» Chinese crossbow with auxiliary string?
by c sitas Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:34 am

» Crusader crossbow
by c sitas Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:41 pm

» Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas
by kenh Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:25 pm

» Renaissance Sporting crossbow
by tony a Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:10 am

» loose laminate issues
by c sitas Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:42 am

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by c sitas Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:55 pm

» My second crossbow
by Daniel Levesque Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:48 am

» Need to locate Windlass Crossbow, pre 1600, in Rome, Venice, or Florence
by 8fingers Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:24 pm

» Crossbow Projectiles
by Geezer Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:10 pm

» Greetings!
by OnlyHuman Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:40 am

» Anyone know what this is?
by Yuki23emma Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:54 pm

» Prod specs
by Onager Lovac Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:25 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by kenh Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:34 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:25 pm

» Reverse draw "compound" build
by Turnigy Fri Jun 02, 2017 1:20 pm

» Casting Resource
by White Oak Wed May 31, 2017 2:28 am

» The Road so far......
by White Oak Mon May 29, 2017 7:17 am

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by Onager Lovac Wed May 24, 2017 6:41 pm

» Hello from Maine
by White Oak Sun May 21, 2017 11:06 pm

» Leonardo Da Vinci string with suport-rolls
by Oppenheimer Tue May 16, 2017 11:40 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Phil Abrahams Mon May 08, 2017 2:10 pm

» Trying to reduce the power stroke in my next project
by octavioaugusto.oliveira Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:27 pm

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:31 am


    Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Share

    skip hinton
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2012-08-14

    Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by skip hinton on Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:58 pm

    Stumbling across your website is the single coolest find of the week.
    I can remember making a crossbow from a kit way back in high school back in the late 60's. For some odd reason, I got the urge to do it again and started looking for info. I'm sure I'll get tons of great tips here. So now it's time to start reading. By the way, I do have hobbies of woodworking and stained glass that keep me busy. The shop is where we all want to be when possible. Hope to get to know many people here.
    avatar
    jds6
    Workshop Savvy

    Did you see my tool collection?


    Workshop SavvyDid you see my tool collection?

    Posts : 197
    Join date : 2011-10-18
    Age : 54
    Location : Dallas,TX

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by jds6 on Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:59 pm

    Welcome Skip, great to have you aboard. You came to the right place. A great group of guys here!

    jds6
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 710
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 69
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by kenh on Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:24 am

    What part of AZ? I lived in Prescott for several years...

    skip hinton
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2012-08-14

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by skip hinton on Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:25 am

    I am in Waddell, just east of the entrance to the White Tank mountains. I bet you did some a lot of hunting coming from the Prescott area. I'm heading to my cabin in Crown King in about an hour to get out of this miserable heat. Thunderstorms everywhere this morning! Should be nice.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:51 am