Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Medieval Crossbow Replica
by bartek Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:24 pm

» Prod construction
by actionbow Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:10 pm

» Hello from MD
by bigcountry_ky Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:40 am

» How to make a miniature medieval crossbow
by El Zurdo Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:31 am

» A real miniature crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:19 am

» Intesting Mechanical Bow can pre-cocking and locking
by stm2010 Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:29 pm

» Invitation
by Vee Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:42 am

» Chu Ko Nu (Zhu ge nu) chinese repeating crossbow making process from china
by El Zurdo Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:51 pm

» Miniature medieval crossbow crafts
by El Zurdo Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:10 am

» Why use a Crossbow?
by Xamllew Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:49 pm

» Minimum bolt weight steel prod
by Armymedic Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:01 pm

» where or how to ask a question
by WINCAR Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:51 pm

» roller nut difficulties
by Gnome Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:13 am

» The serious build
by hullutiedemies Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:35 am

» Hello from arkansas
by Onager Lovac Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:06 pm

» Wham O Powermaster
by Onager Lovac Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:05 pm

» Folding Stock Bullet-bow Project
by Xamllew Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:23 pm

» New member here!
by Xamllew Tue Oct 11, 2016 6:36 am

» Finnish Crossbow Forum
by hullutiedemies Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:54 am

» Ordo pro balistari
by John Edgerton Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:24 pm

» CNC Improved Chinese Trigger Xbow- Gnome style
by jaeger22 Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:12 pm

» xbow build.. trying to finish..where does the time go
by Onager Lovac Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:30 pm

» An afternoon at the range
by Gnome Sun Sep 04, 2016 10:00 am

» I am back with new project
by stm2010 Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:35 am

» European medieval an renaissance archery contests and target
by Lightly Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:08 pm


    Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Share

    skip hinton
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2012-08-14

    Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by skip hinton on Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:58 pm

    Stumbling across your website is the single coolest find of the week.
    I can remember making a crossbow from a kit way back in high school back in the late 60's. For some odd reason, I got the urge to do it again and started looking for info. I'm sure I'll get tons of great tips here. So now it's time to start reading. By the way, I do have hobbies of woodworking and stained glass that keep me busy. The shop is where we all want to be when possible. Hope to get to know many people here.

    jds6
    Workshop Savvy

    Did you see my tool collection?


    Workshop SavvyDid you see my tool collection?

    Posts : 197
    Join date : 2011-10-18
    Age : 54
    Location : Dallas,TX

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by jds6 on Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:59 pm

    Welcome Skip, great to have you aboard. You came to the right place. A great group of guys here!

    jds6

    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 672
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 68
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by kenh on Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:24 am

    What part of AZ? I lived in Prescott for several years...

    skip hinton
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2012-08-14

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by skip hinton on Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:25 am

    I am in Waddell, just east of the entrance to the White Tank mountains. I bet you did some a lot of hunting coming from the Prescott area. I'm heading to my cabin in Crown King in about an hour to get out of this miserable heat. Thunderstorms everywhere this morning! Should be nice.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Hi from the great stinking desert of Arizona!

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 8:04 pm


      Current date/time is Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:04 pm