Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Starting a New One
by c sitas Today at 11:06 am

» Finished Crossbow
by OrienM Today at 9:14 am

» Fixing a bad delflex
by Daniel Levesque Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:52 am

» First Time Crossbow Building Questions
by c sitas Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:50 pm

» Restoration
by c sitas Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:58 am

» Why did George Stevens glue a layer of linen to the prod and then wrap the prod in black tape?
by Geezer Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:31 pm

» Seeking Answers To Crossbows and Quarrels in Use between 11th and 15th Century
by Geezer Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:25 pm

» Compact repeating compound project
by jocky Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:18 am

» Accuracy of the Claplock versus Rollernut
by Basilisk120 Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:47 pm

» loose laminate issues
by Anatine Duo Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:41 pm

» CNC Chinese (improved) Trigger and How To Video.
by Crossbowmen Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:10 pm

» Need some advices for prod material
by c sitas Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:21 am

» Backing my prod
by Daniel Levesque Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:21 am

» Full auto sling-x-bow: A Reality!
by Anatine Duo Fri Jan 27, 2017 9:30 am

» Medieval crossbow shooting
by OrienM Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:25 am

» Сranequin XVI (replica)
by GAV Mon Jan 23, 2017 10:21 am

» Question about prod specs
by Daniel Levesque Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:57 am

» Salut from France
by OrienM Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:13 am

» DURAL ALLOY PROD BLANK--RECURVE DESIGN
by Andy. Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:06 pm

» A trip to Geezer's
by c sitas Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:05 am

» RDT experiments
by FrenckBrambo Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:48 pm

» How to make a miniature medieval crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:03 pm

» A real miniature crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:11 pm

» Stringing question
by Daniel Levesque Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:12 pm

» Newbe From Hartford, Ct.
by kenh Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:52 am


    Hi from Scandinavia

    Share

    Oppenheimer
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 42
    Join date : 2012-10-25
    Location : Scandinavia

    Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Oppenheimer on Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:06 am

    Hi guys! Think it´s time to introduce myself after taking part of some discussions in this eminent forum. Smile Loves the way you lift knowledge to higher levels. Doing it in group means more ideas and all the groups experience can be used.

    My own motivation comes from the exploring of unknown territories like the inswingerdiscussions and I like using tecnology from other areas in the archery-field. Joerg´s slingshot experience is examples of this. In my country it´s not alowed to build a crossbow so thats why I stay to small scale experiments.
    Have a military bakground and hope to share my experiences with yours.
    Should be fun to break the 500 ftps-barrier and still hit an apple in 100m.

    PS In younger years I felt ashame of my bad spelling in the english language. Nowadays I think I just develope it to a higher and more modern international level... Cool

    Basilisk120
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2010-03-01
    Age : 38
    Location : Arizona

    Re: Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Basilisk120 on Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:18 pm

    Howdy and welcome.

    Sounds like you have some fun projects ahead of you.

    And anything that could break the 500 ft/s barrier would be awesome to see.



    Something Something Dark Side

      Current date/time is Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:44 pm