Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» New member here!
by Cscott Yesterday at 7:26 am

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:32 pm

» Split limb and Draw length
by c sitas Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:25 pm

» Starting a New One
by c sitas Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:24 pm

» H L Bailey Plans
by ora8i Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:45 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Crossbowmen Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:36 am

» Medieval Crossbow Shooting video
by Onager Lovac Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:32 pm

» First submission
by War Song Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:25 pm

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by FrenckBrambo Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:30 am

» PVC pipe prod: Normal or loose laminate?
by kenh Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:11 am

» Modern 3-finned bolts in medieval style crossbows?
by c sitas Fri Mar 10, 2017 3:32 pm

» failure with a fiberglass tension bar loose laminate prod
by War Song Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:52 pm

» How to make crossbow tiller
by War Song Wed Mar 08, 2017 7:04 pm

» WTB: Medeival type crossbow
by kenh Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:18 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by OrienM Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:38 am

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Geezer Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:26 pm

» Prod construction
by OrienM Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:34 pm

» New compound crossbow build
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:17 pm

» Accuracy of the Claplock versus Rollernut
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:51 pm

» Heavy German sporting crossbow build
by Crossbowmen Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:06 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by OrienM Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:14 am

» Fixing a bad delflex
by Daniel Levesque Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:52 am

» First Time Crossbow Building Questions
by c sitas Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:50 pm

» Restoration
by c sitas Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:58 am

» Why did George Stevens glue a layer of linen to the prod and then wrap the prod in black tape?
by Geezer Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:31 pm


    Hi from Scandinavia

    Share
    avatar
    Oppenheimer
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 42
    Join date : 2012-10-25
    Location : Scandinavia

    Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Oppenheimer on Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:06 am

    Hi guys! Think it´s time to introduce myself after taking part of some discussions in this eminent forum. Smile Loves the way you lift knowledge to higher levels. Doing it in group means more ideas and all the groups experience can be used.

    My own motivation comes from the exploring of unknown territories like the inswingerdiscussions and I like using tecnology from other areas in the archery-field. Joerg´s slingshot experience is examples of this. In my country it´s not alowed to build a crossbow so thats why I stay to small scale experiments.
    Have a military bakground and hope to share my experiences with yours.
    Should be fun to break the 500 ftps-barrier and still hit an apple in 100m.

    PS In younger years I felt ashame of my bad spelling in the english language. Nowadays I think I just develope it to a higher and more modern international level... Cool
    avatar
    Basilisk120
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2010-03-01
    Age : 38
    Location : Arizona

    Re: Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Basilisk120 on Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:18 pm

    Howdy and welcome.

    Sounds like you have some fun projects ahead of you.

    And anything that could break the 500 ft/s barrier would be awesome to see.



    Something Something Dark Side

      Current date/time is Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:45 am