Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Medieval Crossbow Replica
by bartek Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:24 pm

» Prod construction
by actionbow Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:10 pm

» Hello from MD
by bigcountry_ky Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:40 am

» How to make a miniature medieval crossbow
by El Zurdo Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:31 am

» A real miniature crossbow
by El Zurdo Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:19 am

» Intesting Mechanical Bow can pre-cocking and locking
by stm2010 Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:29 pm

» Invitation
by Vee Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:42 am

» Chu Ko Nu (Zhu ge nu) chinese repeating crossbow making process from china
by El Zurdo Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:51 pm

» Miniature medieval crossbow crafts
by El Zurdo Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:10 am

» Why use a Crossbow?
by Xamllew Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:49 pm

» Minimum bolt weight steel prod
by Armymedic Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:01 pm

» where or how to ask a question
by WINCAR Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:51 pm

» roller nut difficulties
by Gnome Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:13 am

» The serious build
by hullutiedemies Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:35 am

» Hello from arkansas
by Onager Lovac Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:06 pm

» Wham O Powermaster
by Onager Lovac Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:05 pm

» Folding Stock Bullet-bow Project
by Xamllew Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:23 pm

» New member here!
by Xamllew Tue Oct 11, 2016 6:36 am

» Finnish Crossbow Forum
by hullutiedemies Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:54 am

» Ordo pro balistari
by John Edgerton Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:24 pm

» CNC Improved Chinese Trigger Xbow- Gnome style
by jaeger22 Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:12 pm

» xbow build.. trying to finish..where does the time go
by Onager Lovac Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:30 pm

» An afternoon at the range
by Gnome Sun Sep 04, 2016 10:00 am

» I am back with new project
by stm2010 Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:35 am

» European medieval an renaissance archery contests and target
by Lightly Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:08 pm


    Hi from Scandinavia

    Share

    Oppenheimer
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 42
    Join date : 2012-10-25
    Location : Scandinavia

    Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Oppenheimer on Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:06 am

    Hi guys! Think it´s time to introduce myself after taking part of some discussions in this eminent forum. Smile Loves the way you lift knowledge to higher levels. Doing it in group means more ideas and all the groups experience can be used.

    My own motivation comes from the exploring of unknown territories like the inswingerdiscussions and I like using tecnology from other areas in the archery-field. Joerg´s slingshot experience is examples of this. In my country it´s not alowed to build a crossbow so thats why I stay to small scale experiments.
    Have a military bakground and hope to share my experiences with yours.
    Should be fun to break the 500 ftps-barrier and still hit an apple in 100m.

    PS In younger years I felt ashame of my bad spelling in the english language. Nowadays I think I just develope it to a higher and more modern international level... Cool

    Basilisk120
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 542
    Join date : 2010-03-01
    Age : 37
    Location : Arizona

    Re: Hi from Scandinavia

    Post by Basilisk120 on Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:18 pm

    Howdy and welcome.

    Sounds like you have some fun projects ahead of you.

    And anything that could break the 500 ft/s barrier would be awesome to see.



    Something Something Dark Side

      Current date/time is Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:01 pm