Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» New crossbow builder
by wjbates1430 Yesterday at 4:58 pm

» Medieval bowyer
by kenh Yesterday at 3:55 pm

» Airsoft Crossbow-Finished at Last!
by JacobL Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:27 pm

» Powermaster Madness
by c sitas Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:41 am

» Powermaster
by c sitas Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:58 am

» Best wood for a novice?
by Geezer Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:21 am

» Adding a steel sear insert?
by Geezer Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:13 am

» Great Machines
by c sitas Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:39 pm

» Medieval Crossbow Bolts DIY Question
by Rumburak Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:17 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by Juniper Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:54 pm

» Beware of Alchem
by Archer46176 Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:33 pm

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Celtic Archer Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:56 pm

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by John Edgerton Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:38 pm

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by JacobL Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:03 pm

» Early Lever and pin Crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:56 am

» Crusader crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:53 am

» First Efforts
by rickraedeke Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:25 am

» aluminum prod
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:38 am

» First whitetail buck taken with medieval crossbow
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:38 am

» Airsoft Crossbow
by JacobL Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:11 pm

» Questions about steel prod specs
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:25 pm

» Faking a medieval composite crossbow prod.
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:13 pm

» Airsoft Bow
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:56 pm

» Hello All!
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:54 pm

» Padre Island Bow
by Geezer Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:14 pm


    Hello, another Brit...

    Share
    avatar
    Joulesbee
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 7
    Join date : 2012-12-18
    Location : England

    Hello, another Brit...

    Post by Joulesbee on Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:32 am

    Hi everyone,
    sort of fell across this site whilst researching crossbows. I was really surprised by the quality of the forum content, so signed straight up. My background is in engineering, but as a child I used to make crossbow's out of sticks and other bits and bobs. Now some 40yrs later I am after updating my childhood skills with a bit more technical know how. Smile

    Joules
    avatar
    kenh
    Crossbow Junkie

    I live here!


    Crossbow JunkieI live here!

    Posts : 731
    Join date : 2012-08-03
    Age : 69
    Location : Living Aboard a Sailboat in Fort Myers, FL

    Re: Hello, another Brit...

    Post by kenh on Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:23 am

    Welcome Joules! What part of England? This is certainly the place to update those childhood skills with some serious medieval and modern tech-nowledge.
    avatar
    Joulesbee
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 7
    Join date : 2012-12-18
    Location : England

    Re: Hello, another Brit...

    Post by Joulesbee on Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:52 am

    Yorkshire, though born over the boarder here in Derbyshire.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Hello, another Brit...

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:23 am