Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Its good to be back!!
by Juan galeano Yesterday at 1:32 pm

» New member here!
by Geezer Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:31 pm

» Split limb and Draw length
by c sitas Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:25 pm

» Starting a New One
by c sitas Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:24 pm

» H L Bailey Plans
by ora8i Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:45 am

» Compact repeating compound project
by Crossbowmen Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:36 am

» Medieval Crossbow Shooting video
by Onager Lovac Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:32 pm

» First submission
by War Song Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:25 pm

» GLOSSARY OF TERMS
by FrenckBrambo Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:30 am

» PVC pipe prod: Normal or loose laminate?
by kenh Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:11 am

» Modern 3-finned bolts in medieval style crossbows?
by c sitas Fri Mar 10, 2017 3:32 pm

» failure with a fiberglass tension bar loose laminate prod
by War Song Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:52 pm

» How to make crossbow tiller
by War Song Wed Mar 08, 2017 7:04 pm

» WTB: Medeival type crossbow
by kenh Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:18 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by OrienM Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:38 am

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Geezer Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:26 pm

» Prod construction
by OrienM Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:34 pm

» New compound crossbow build
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:17 pm

» Accuracy of the Claplock versus Rollernut
by FrenckBrambo Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:51 pm

» Heavy German sporting crossbow build
by Crossbowmen Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:06 pm

» Finished Crossbow
by OrienM Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:14 am

» Fixing a bad delflex
by Daniel Levesque Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:52 am

» First Time Crossbow Building Questions
by c sitas Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:50 pm

» Restoration
by c sitas Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:58 am

» Why did George Stevens glue a layer of linen to the prod and then wrap the prod in black tape?
by Geezer Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:31 pm


    Need pictures of

    Share
    avatar
    Euell
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 39
    Join date : 2015-02-14

    Need pictures of

    Post by Euell on Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:05 pm

    Need pictures of Achem Inc. tirgger, I'm thinking of buying one from them. I have already made the stock,roller nut from their plans.  Price wise I be better off buying the trigger,prod, and string. Because I don't have the metal working tools for the trigger and prod making.
    Euell
    avatar
    Euell
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 39
    Join date : 2015-02-14

    Need pictures of

    Post by Euell on Sat Mar 07, 2015 10:10 pm

    Guys forget the pictures, I did some deep digging and found a metal bar that might work. Maybe some grinding and brain idea scratch I can get it to work.
    Euell

      Current date/time is Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:04 am