Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» has anyone checked out the sling shot channel lately?
by Andy. Today at 2:11 pm

» Reciprocating Saw?
by c sitas Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:41 am

» Brace Hieght?
by chaz Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:02 pm

» My 2nd crossbow project - german crossbow with cranequin
by fester Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:08 pm

» Hemp cord and nut drilling?
by fester Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:22 am

» My project Powermaster
by EugeneSlagle Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:54 pm

» Lillohus crossbow
by Dark Factor Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:45 pm

» Old Powermaster project & question.
by EugeneSlagle Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:14 am

» Medieval composite bows
by Dark Factor Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:44 am

» Medieval bowyer
by Dark Factor Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:30 pm

» New crossbow builder
by wjbates1430 Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:10 pm

» Airsoft Crossbow-Finished at Last!
by JacobL Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:27 pm

» Powermaster Madness
by c sitas Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:41 am

» Powermaster
by c sitas Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:58 am

» Best wood for a novice?
by Geezer Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:21 am

» Adding a steel sear insert?
by Geezer Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:13 am

» Great Machines
by c sitas Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:39 pm

» Medieval Crossbow Bolts DIY Question
by Rumburak Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:17 pm

» Berkhamsted Castle and Glasgow Museum wooden prod crossbow
by Juniper Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:54 pm

» Beware of Alchem
by Archer46176 Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:33 pm

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Celtic Archer Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:56 pm

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by John Edgerton Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:38 pm

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by JacobL Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:03 pm

» Early Lever and pin Crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:56 am

» Crusader crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:53 am


    Refinishing

    Share
    avatar
    Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 1041
    Join date : 2009-11-25
    Age : 29
    Location : NJ, USA

    Refinishing

    Post by Ivo on Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:12 pm

    After seeing a some refinish work done by one of the members here on an old crossbow I remembered watching some nice videos on youtube that deal with refinishing...good stuff and who knows...might just come in handy Very Happy








    Any one have any more tips on the subject...this topic is yours. In the mean Time I'll be doing my research as well. Always looking forward to some new info. Very Happy
    avatar
    Pavise
    Dear Friend, You will be Greatly Missed.
    Dear Friend, You will be Greatly Missed.

    Posts : 128
    Join date : 2010-02-07

    Re: Refinishing

    Post by Pavise on Fri Mar 05, 2010 12:14 pm

    Hello susanspy,

    Let me be the first to welcome you to our Guild. After you have explored the various threads here I repectfully suggest that you visit Robin Allen's 'site where you will find very good information on stock finishing and much more. See URL below.
    http://www.thecrossbowmansden.com/Home.html

    Pavise

      Similar topics

      -

      Current date/time is Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:45 pm