Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Beware of Alchem
by Archer46176 Yesterday at 3:33 pm

» How to measure and cut leather for prod
by Celtic Archer Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:56 pm

» Crossbow with built in lever?
by John Edgerton Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:38 pm

» Of Bows and Torsion Engines
by JacobL Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:03 pm

» Early Lever and pin Crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:56 am

» Crusader crossbow
by topfmine Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:53 am

» First Efforts
by rickraedeke Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:25 am

» aluminum prod
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:38 am

» First whitetail buck taken with medieval crossbow
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:38 am

» Airsoft Crossbow
by JacobL Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:11 pm

» Questions about steel prod specs
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:25 pm

» Faking a medieval composite crossbow prod.
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:13 pm

» Airsoft Bow
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:56 pm

» Hello All!
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:54 pm

» Padre Island Bow
by Geezer Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:14 pm

» Blocked pictures by Photobucket
by Crossbowmen Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:33 pm

» Geezer website?
by Geezer Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:01 pm

» Could I get advise on order of operations?
by Bs1110101 Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:02 am

» Renaissance Sporting crossbow
by chaz Mon Jul 10, 2017 12:22 am

» Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!
by Agniznag Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:26 pm

» The Arbalist Guild - Around the World
by Agniznag Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:56 am

» opinions please
by Geezer Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:19 pm

» Hello all!
by Tarzan65 Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:54 am

» Yet another one
by Daniel Levesque Sun Jul 02, 2017 9:37 am

» Renaissance peep sight
by kenh Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:48 am


    Refinishing

    Share
    avatar
    Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 1041
    Join date : 2009-11-25
    Age : 29
    Location : NJ, USA

    Refinishing

    Post by Ivo on Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:12 pm

    After seeing a some refinish work done by one of the members here on an old crossbow I remembered watching some nice videos on youtube that deal with refinishing...good stuff and who knows...might just come in handy Very Happy








    Any one have any more tips on the subject...this topic is yours. In the mean Time I'll be doing my research as well. Always looking forward to some new info. Very Happy
    avatar
    Pavise
    Dear Friend, You will be Greatly Missed.
    Dear Friend, You will be Greatly Missed.

    Posts : 128
    Join date : 2010-02-07

    Re: Refinishing

    Post by Pavise on Fri Mar 05, 2010 12:14 pm

    Hello susanspy,

    Let me be the first to welcome you to our Guild. After you have explored the various threads here I repectfully suggest that you visit Robin Allen's 'site where you will find very good information on stock finishing and much more. See URL below.
    http://www.thecrossbowmansden.com/Home.html

    Pavise

      Similar topics

      -

      Current date/time is Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:43 am