The Arbalist Guild

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Crossbows - Everything about Building, Modding, and Using your Crossbow Gear

Latest topics

» Collotiere a Charavines crossbow
by stuckinthemud1 Sun Jun 06, 2021 2:25 pm

» Plans and materials for my first build
by chilihook Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:42 am

» ash lath and pin-lock crossbow
by stuckinthemud1 Wed Jun 02, 2021 7:56 am

» starting a 1400's replica
by tghsmith Tue May 11, 2021 12:58 pm

» Late medieval tournament distances?
by stuckinthemud1 Thu Apr 15, 2021 8:20 am

» Cutting delrin straight by hand?
by kenh Thu Apr 01, 2021 8:24 pm

» Other forums like this one?
by stuckinthemud1 Tue Mar 30, 2021 9:23 am

» new find in china, terra cotta warrior site
by tghsmith Thu Mar 25, 2021 4:42 am

» Crossbow Books
by Andy. Sun Mar 14, 2021 3:46 pm

» 95lb ancient crossbow shot faster than 960lb medieval
by Fangbows Fri Mar 12, 2021 11:36 pm

» best type of horn to use..
by kenh Tue Mar 09, 2021 3:16 pm

» re-introduction
by tghsmith Sun Mar 07, 2021 3:15 pm

» 4 fletch question
by 8fingers Fri Feb 05, 2021 3:14 am

» fix bolts
by MPDVM Tue Feb 02, 2021 7:40 pm

» Reverse draw compound bow build
by c sitas Tue Feb 02, 2021 7:20 pm

» New Build for 2020
by Gnome Wed Jan 27, 2021 6:19 am

» Spanning bench ideas
by stuckinthemud1 Fri Jan 08, 2021 1:07 pm

» Is Digitarc still in business?
by Dennis Greenaway Tue Dec 29, 2020 12:03 pm

» Covid 19 and crossbow builders
by banuvatt Thu Dec 24, 2020 6:04 am

» Finish on lashings
by stuckinthemud1 Tue Dec 15, 2020 2:15 am

» how to Build a non Chinese repeating crossbow?
by c sitas Tue Nov 17, 2020 1:05 pm

» Fascinating reconstruction
by drawknife Sat Oct 24, 2020 3:54 am

» Anyone make their own bolts?
by sydney1942 Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:03 pm

» Cocking via moving the bow.
by ora8i Fri Aug 28, 2020 2:03 pm

» Claw crossbow prototype
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 28, 2020 9:20 am


    New member

    Teagus
    Teagus
    Fresh Blood

    Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows


    Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

    Posts : 9
    Join date : 2009-12-25

    New member Empty New member

    Post by Teagus Fri Dec 25, 2009 7:35 pm

    Greetings,
    This is Teagus of Kingslayer Armory. I stumbled upon this site and thought I would give it a try. The Yahoo crossbow groups are dead lately.

    My crossbows have my laminated recurve prods. I will try to post pics soon.
    Ivo
    Ivo
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 1041
    Join date : 2009-11-25
    Age : 33
    Location : NJ, USA

    New member Empty Re: New member

    Post by Ivo Sat Dec 26, 2009 4:05 pm

    Hello Teagus of Kingslayer Armory Smile,

    Unfortunately I have never visited Yahoo crossbow group and have no idea what I have missed. This forum's jewel is that it was built in order to connect the American and Russian crossbow builders as well as invite crossbowmen from other countries to join our discussions and the quest for a "better self built crossbow". With time, one by one, they will stop being shy and will join our discussion. bom

    I'm sure I speak for everyone here when I welcome you and your work here at The Arbalist Guild.

    Welcome to the forum Teagus! sunny

    Ivo

      Current date/time is Sat Jun 12, 2021 3:24 pm