» aluminum prod
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:38 am

» First whitetail buck taken with medieval crossbow
by Phil Abrahams Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:38 am

» Airsoft Crossbow
by JacobL Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:11 pm

» Questions about steel prod specs
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:25 pm

» Faking a medieval composite crossbow prod.
by JacobL Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:13 pm

» Airsoft Bow
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:56 pm

» Hello All!
by JacobL Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:54 pm

» Padre Island Bow
by Geezer Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:14 pm

Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas

Archer46176
    Fresh Blood

Doesn't mean
    I'm new to crossbows

Fresh Blood Doesn't meanI'm new to crossbows

Whamo showed up, prod replacement ideas

Post by Archer46176 on Sat Jun 17, 2017 10:28 pm

Well the Whamo Powermaster showed up and it is in VERY good condition there is NO rust anywhere like I saw on most of the ones for sale, it has all of the parts, a few arrows/bolts/quarrels, the original pouch style quiver and the string looks nearly brand new even though it is obviously the original or an original replacement from the 70s. The aluminum alloy prod DOES look a little "wonky" and when lined up with the marks then tightened down it looks like the left side limb is stiffer than the right. I measured from each side and got it as exact as I could with a 1/16th" ruler.